## **Faculty of Kinesiology & Physical Education**

Faculty Council Standing Committees for 2018/19

Exe	Executive Committee		
Dean	Ira Jacobs (chair)		
Associate Dean Research	Luc Tremblay		
Vice Dean	Ashley Stirling		
Exec Director Athletics & PA	Beth Ali		
Chief Administrative Officer	Rosanne Lopers-Sweetman		
Registrar	Wendy Pais		
Chair of Faculty Council	Margaret MacNeill		
President of KPEUA	Benjamin Divito		
President of KPEGS (non-voting)	Jessica Caterini		
Admissions Committee (UG)			
Dean or designate	Tim Taha (chair)		
Vice Dean or designate	Ashley Stirling		
Director Undergraduate Studies	Cathy Amara		
Faculty member	Boba Samuels		
Faculty member	Linda Kiefer		
Admissions staff	Margaret Ajax		
Registrar	Wendy Pais		
1 Undergraduate students (KPEUA)	Brenaven Kugamoorthy		
Academic Alum	TBD		
Ad hoc, Executive Director Athletics & PA	Beth Ali		
(non-voting)			
Appeals Comr	mittee (Undergraduate)		
Teaching staff (chair)	Appointed by dean as needed		
Teaching staff	Appointed by dean as needed		
Teaching staff	Executive Committee appointment as needed.		
1 Undergrad (KPEUA)	Shea Kinney		
Awards Committee (with CAR)			
Dean or designate	Ira Jacobs		
Chair of Faculty Council	Margaret MacNeill (chair)		
Faculty member	Mike Hutchison		
Faculty member or co-curricular staff	Michele Belanger		
who is both Athletic Instructor and Head			
Coach			
1 Undergraduate student (KPEUA)	Benjamin Divito		
1 student member of CAR	TBD		
1 alumna/us	Merrily Stratten		

1 Enrolment Services rep	TBD
1 KPE Advancement staff	Robin Campbell
Ad hoc non-voting Faculty assessors:	·
<ul><li>Vice-Dean</li></ul>	Ashley Stirling
Assoc Dean Research	Luc Tremblay
Registrar	Wendy Pais
Exec Director Athletics & PA	Beth Ali
Assistant Director	Denita Arthurs
Athletics	
Curriculum Con	nmittee (Undergraduate)
Dean or designate	Ira Jacobs
, and the second	
Vice Dean	Ashley Stirling
Director, Undergraduate Studies	Cathy Amara (chair)
Faculty member	Kelly Arbour-Nicitopoulos
Faculty member	Tyson Beach
Faculty member	Linda Trinh
Faculty member / Senior Athletic	Barb Brophey
Instructor	
Faculty member	Tracia Finlay
Registrar	Wendy Pais
1 Undergraduate student (KPEUA)	Brenaven Kugamoorthy
1 Alum	Judy Chu
Equity Co	mmittee (with CAR)
Dean or designate	Greg Gary
1 CAR Student	TBD
Faculty Council Chair	Margaret MacNeill
1 Undergraduate student (KPEUA)	Juliana Campbell
1 CAR non-student	TBD
Faculty member	Simon Darnell
4 UofT students	TBD .
UofT Equity Officer	TBD
Director Communications & Public	Sarah Baker
Relations (non-voting assessor)	
2 KPE Managerial Staff	Sharon Grandison (chair) & Beth Ali
1 APUS student rep	TBD
1 GSU student rep	TBD
1 UTSU student rep	TBD

Examinations Committee (Undergraduate)		
Dean or designate	Lynda Mainwaring Jul – Dec (chair);	
Vice Dean or designate	Ashley Stirling (chair Jan - Jun)	
Faculty member	Jack Goodman	
Director Undergraduate Studies	Cathy Amara	
Registrar	Wendy Pais	
One undergraduate student	Benjamin Divito	
Academic Alum	Mai King	
One member of the teaching staff	Darren Lowe	
Graduate Committee		
Dean or Designate	Ashley Stirling	
Director Graduate Studies	John Cairney (chair)	
Faculty member	Caroline Fusco	
Faculty member	Joyce Chen	
Faculty member	Daniel Santa Mina	
Registrar or designate	Zarine Ahmed	
1 ExSc student (KPEGS)	Sandhya Mylabathula	
Dean SGS designate	TBD	
Ad hoc: MPK Director	Dave Frost	
Adjunct faculty member	Shawn Rhind	
Restricted Fund	ds Committee (with CAR)	
Dean or designate	Ira Jacobs	
Alum1 Co-curricular	Victor Harding	
Alum2 Co-curricular	Anne Chun	
Alum3 Curricular	Lianne Hubbard	
Alum4 Curricular	Daniel Correia (chair)	
Chair of Faculty Council	Margaret MacNeill	
Co-chair of CAR or designate	TBD and TBD	
Varsity Board Student	TBD	
KPE Academic program student (KPEUA)	Faheem Moolla	
Senior KPE Alumni Affairs Staff (non-	Robin Campbell	
voting secretary)		
Ad Hoc Assessors (non-voting):		
Assistant Director - Athletics	Denita Arthurs	
Director of Finance	Jim Webster	
	arch Committee	
Dean or designate	Ira Jacobs	
Assoc Dean Research	Luc Tremblay (chair)	
Faculty member	Michael Atkinson	
Faculty member	Dan Moore	
Faculty member	Katherine Tamminen	
Graduate student (KPEGS)	Rachel Goodman Page 3 of 4	

Undergraduate student (KPEUA)	Brenaven Kugamoorthy	
EDU Representative	Tim Welsh	
Director Graduate Studies	John Cairney	
Ad hoc KPE Research Services Officer	Kristina Ognjanovic	
Representative(s) from Faculty research	TBD	
groups by invitation		
Sponsorship Committee (with CAR)		
Dean	Ira Jacobs	
Executive Director Advancement	Robin Campbell	
Undergraduate student (KPEUA)	Ruqayyah Alibhai	
Graduate student (KPEGS)	Jessica Caterini	
CAR student	TBD	
CAR student	TBD	
CAR non-student	TBD	
1 Faculty Council member	Rosanne Lopers-Sweetman	
1 UofT alum member	David Breech (chair)	
Ad hoc Advancement Staff (non-voting)	Sarah Powell	
Ad hoc Executive Director Athletics & PA	Beth Ali	
Striking Committee	Executive Committee Members	

## Note:

1. *Italics* indicate that positions are *ad hoc* appointments not required under the current Faculty Council constitution or by-laws. Those members do not have the right to vote unless and until Faculty Council confirms a motion to make them permanent members of the committee.